Our team

It’s our aim to be available at any time to provide advice

Our Partners and senior staff have a wide experience all aspects of business, tax and succession planning. Find out more about our team and how to contact them here.


Robert Booty

Robert Booty


Robert joined the practice in 1996 gaining his tax and accountancy qualifications with the firm. He became a partner in 2003.

Helen garret

Helen Garrett

Partner BA FCA CTA CertPMI

Helen joined Wheelers in 1999 gaining her Chartered Accountancy and Chartered Tax Adviser status before becoming a partner in 2006.


Emma booty

Emma Booty

Senior Associate FCCA

Emma joined the firm in February 2007 as corporate manager. She had trained in a mid tier practice in Peterborough and later a practice in Cambridge, qualifying in 2001.

Staff member

Simon Welland

Small Business Associate ACA

Simon joined Wheelers in 2006 as a trainee and gained his chartered accountancy and audit qualifications with the firm.

Staff member

Stephanie Welland

Tax Associate BSc ACA CTA

Stephanie (or Steph, as she prefers to be known) joined Wheelers in 2011 as a trainee after studying accountancy and finance at the University of East Anglia and qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 2015.


Mary plant

Mary Plant

Specialist Tax Consultant FCCA CTA

Mary joined the firm in December 1990 following the acquisition of the Kings Lynn office of Coopers & Lybrand and became a tax manager in the practice.

Company & Audit Department

Emma Booty

Department Head

Department Team

Anna Norris

Jamie Burnham

Tom Davis

Ann-Marie Naylor

Lisa Webb

Michaela Webb

Luke Whisler

Heidi Spencer

Corporate Department

Simon Welland

Department Head

Department Team

Gina Borrmann

Jacob Halls

John Naylor

Sufyaan Shoaib

Sam Chapman

Unincorporated Department

Debbie Chaplain

Department Head

Jonathan Salmon

Department Head

Department Team

Wendy Cobb

Victoria Jarvis

Sarah Rowlett

Wendy Warner

Tax Department

Stephanie Welland

Department Head

Richard Paul

Corporate Tax Manager

Department Team

Helen Dobler

Becky Goldspink

Jo Warren

Payroll Department

Rachel Howling

Department Head

Department Team

Jemma Collins

Abby Williamson

Administration Department

Annette Barsby

Caroline Brighty

Charlotte Davies

Emma Pine

Jill Ward

Emily Withers

Join our team

We are always interested to hear from people who may be a good fit for our team. Visit our Careers page for details on any current opportunities and how to send in your application.